Skip to content

Mary Alice Hadley’s 100th Birthday Celebration!

June 5, 2011

Join us in celebrating Mary Alice Hadley’s 100th Birthday where YOU get all of the prizes! Simply upload a picture of you and your favorite piece of Hadley and enter for your chance to win one of our daily Hadley Prizes! Upload your picture to our Facebook page or email to discoveringhadley@yahoo.com! Prize winners will be randomly chosen and announced the following day!

Check out this week’s giveaways!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Philip Jones Reston VA permalink
    June 17, 2011 6:00 pm

    I found my sole surviving 10″ platter (boutque) of a set of four. Bought them 45 years ago. Remembered how charming Hadley pottery is. Glad to see the company still in business and marketing on the Internet. Happy Birthday Mary Alice Hadley. Hadley pottery is a real gift to the human race.

  2. July 2, 2011 6:37 pm

    I AMM ONE OF M.A. HADLEY’S BIGGEST FANS. I JUST PURCHASED LAST 9/210 IN
    LOUISVILLE MORE OF MY HADLEY & I PICK UP PIECES IN OTHER VARIES PLACE.
    I HAVE 2 FOOT WARMERS I FOUND YEARS AGO.
    THESE ARE MY EVERYDAY DISHES & MY SO CALLED WEDGEWWOD DISHES FOR GOOD.
    I HAVE BEEN COLLECTING SINCE THE 50’S THRU MY MOTHER & STARTED MY TTHREE DAUGHTERS OUT WITH THIS WONDERFUL POTTERY.
    I CAN’T RESIST BUYING MORE WHEN I SEE, BUT ALSO MAKE MY HUSBAND DRIVE FFROM PA. TO KY. FOR IT.
    KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK & QUALITY

    JO-ANN FARLEY JENNINGS

    • Ellen Williams Johnson permalink
      August 8, 2011 7:58 am

      I began my collection in the 50’s when mother too me to the showroom. Now our granddaughters are asking for my pieces………..well, the first asked for the collection, then, the second felt left out, so now all 3 granddaaughters will have their own set. (One daughter has already recd her set). I’m still adding to our precious country set. I’m still shopping in Louisville so all three can enjoy their own private collection.

    • Lydia Bond permalink
      March 2, 2013 4:42 pm

      I realize I’m a little late with this reply, but I couldn’t resist! I began collecting Hadley when I married in 1959; still eat from it daily! Would love to see pictures of your foot warmers! I have two, one in my bedroom and the second one I just bought and haven’t received yet.
      Lydia , KY

  3. Sharon Stafford permalink
    May 18, 2013 8:01 am

    Hi, my name is Sharon Stafford. I love hadley and have been collecting for many years. My pattern is country. Please include me in any of your future special offers. Thanks in advance. My email address is ronaldstafford395@yahoo.com.

  4. Superfolder Mikey permalink
    May 31, 2013 10:13 am

    I have collected the country pattern for years. Sadly, my source “Pennsylvania Woodworks” is a thing of the past. I wish I could see it in more shops.

Leave a Reply

